Careful with your Wishes and Thoughts

I’ve been trying to control the thoughts. Identifying What I DON’T WANT. I’ve been identifying on the things that I want to feed my greed. And also, that would not be any good for me. In this high flying world, everyone wants to be an achiever, but very few of them know what they’ll do once they achieve THAT THING.

I’ve been doing thinking what I want and how much of it – Education, Money, Fame. Everything has its own importance and bringing out balance is not a bad idea.

Education provides you the tool to understand how the utopian world operates. It provides the way a person thinks and helps putting one’s a potential to a maximum use. Plato once mentioned, “Life is education” and nothing can be far from true. I’ve to define what I need to learn, what I need to unlearn and what I need not know about exists.

Thoughts on money are always welcome. No one can deny the importance of it in any form and whatever you do, you can’t ignore it. As Zig puts it, ‘money is just close to Oxygen’; and I agree to it. I also agree to Any Rand when she says money is a tool that provides “Value for Value”. It’s the essential that we need without any curbs on it. But I don’t want more than my wants. And that’s where I’ve to do the thinking – How much do I want. But the inflow of it surely gives the happiness (and pride). Money can corrupt or bring more out of people. It all depends on the user. In capitalism and consumer driven economy, the money you have is directly proportional to your success. But then there is catch to it – It doesn’t directly identifies person’s worth.

The least of the three, but the most dreamt of – Fame! From very young ages, humans start looking upon their heroes and wannabe them. At times they ignore the downsides. Once you’re there, everyone is inquisitive about everything you do – which hand did you use for brushing your teeth, the soda can that you didn’t put back in the fridge, the armpits that you didn’t shave. As rightly put by someone, “The higher the monkey goes, the more of it’s a** it shows”.

And that’s why I want to control my thoughts. I need to define what I want and How much. As they say, ‘be careful for what you wish for; You never know which one will come true.’

Keep wishing!

PS: Stevie Wonder singing – “I Wish”

Looking back on when I, Was a little nappy headed boy
Then my only worry, Was for Christmas what would be my toy
Even though we sometimes, Would not get a thing
We were happy with the, Joy the day would bring

I wish those days could come back once more,
Why did those days ev-er have to go,
I wish those days could come back once more,
Why did those days ev-er have to go,
Cause I love them so

Leave a Reply

