Morally Corrupt

“Sometimes when I consider what tremendous consequences come from little things… I am tempted to think that there are no small things in life” – Unknown

I live in morally corrupt city. I wonder why can’t we change a tiny bit, adjust a little to be role model across the globe. Listing out a few disruptions that should be brought about for moral conduct. I’m open to any updates to this list.

1. Chivalry never hurts.
Does it take too much to show courtesy at public places. We all do it with our closed ones, then why not with the unknowns? Will opening a door for a follower delay our schedules? Or smiling at something wrong happened dent our egos?

2. Queues and Orders are always welcome.
I believe in order and think it’s pretty cool stuff. Don’t you?

3. Following lanes makes my mind less cluttered.
A very simple thing can make our life much easier – FOLLOW THE LANE DRIVING!
And please understand the purpose of lane changing signal. It is even available in toy cars these days. Then why not use it? Or are you afraid of Repetitive Strain Injuries (RSIs)? At least do it for the humanitarian cause!

4. Honking helps you reach home early. Is it?
I wonder why we have horns in our vehicles. Everyone is sick of it but still use them where it does no good. You know there is nothing ‘quiet’ of these horns and we all peace loving. You know what I mean! You can scream instead of blowing it “For the sake of humans! GO! GO! GO!”

5. No spitting and littering please.
If you go to foreign country, you guys follow the rule. And as you land back at home, you forget to keep the place clean. I wonder what the rationale behind that is.

6. Smiling has more advantages than bad effects!
This one is tough especially with so many things going in life but that should be in code of conduct as Chinese did during Olympics. Why not smile a little more at strangers. I know it can be trap – a girl will say that guy is constantly smiling at me. But then it may be an ice breaker. So two birds with a single shot – more friendliness in the air and world will be at more ease with us! At least I’m trying to be more molar-to-molar; you should also laugh your way.

I hope this won’t be too tedious a list to follow!

PS: Song in the mp3 player – Oh Life by Desiree!
So after all’s said and done, I know I’m not the only one
Life indeed can be fun, If you really want to
Sometimes living out your dreams, Ain’t as easy as it seems
You wanna fly around the world, In a beautiful balloon
Life, oh life….. Oh life, oh life

Leave a Reply

