I fantasize

Everyone fantasizes – some more and some less.

I also fantasize about lot of things – a utopian world. One of the things I sometimes dream of is what kind a life other person will be living? Oh c’mon. Don’t call me insane this time. What’s the life being sane? Any good to the world is done by insanity coz only those have the kind of passion required to move the society. So yes! I do wonder what kind a world the other person has weaved for her/him self.

I wonder what if humans can develop a time machine (only past) and allow you to go back to decades or centuries back. What if you’re driving on a lonely highway and the car goes to another era and you’re confronted with the Romans trying to capture Naples? How would it to be surrounded by Romans yelling ‘Hey you sissy… can you give us a ride till Napoli’

I also often dream of future. It’s true that world is progressing because few people are so nefarious that they don’t want to see happiness. But what if everyone is happy and content – There won’t be any need for weapons and what developed nations will sell? OK we won’t go that far. How about Delhi with proper lanes, pleasant traffic with no honking and everyone driving in lanes? How about people respecting others and using metro to go to each and every place? How about having parks and green cover, having pedestrians tracks and vehicles stopping to let people cross the residential lanes? Is it too much to ask for?

There is an interesting quote:
“I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We’ve created life in our own image.” –
Stephen Hawking

You may say that I’m having abulia and am losing my mind, but am glad that I’m unaware of it J and I sincerely hope that you’ll continue reading my posts!

Leave a Reply

