I want to…


The question of the week – btw every week meself think about nothing but questions. OK so the question is: Why do we loose the trait of getting happy over small things while growing up? The road is busy allowing cars reaching the destination, people crossing and buses honking. And at the traffic signal sight stops at about 4 year old happily playing with paper aeroplane.

Even in the dark one can see the shine of joy of flying paper. Whole day it’s pouring and in the evening the sky echoes with the giggles of 6 year olds. They are intoxicated by the sheer joy of their paper boat outshining the others’.

And this all cultivates a thought in me – Do we forget to enjoy small things as we grow? And if yes, Is it a skill or habit that has to be cultivated? My take on this is that it’s a habit and we’ve to conciously work on it. And we’ve to work till the time it comes out naturally. Don’t they say that life is a sum of small moments?

I’m waiting to watch the movie – Taare Zameen Par (http://www.taarezameenpar.com/)

So, as a ritual, pick your answer:
[A.] Enjoying that last drop of hot water while bathing, I also believe that finding happiness in little things is the way of life.
[B.] Happiness for me is achieving something big – owning an apartment, flying a personal jet.
[C.] Ha Ha Ha. Very funny. Who gets the time to think over these petty things. I’ve my bills to pay off!

PPS: The track on lappy (Somehow I love this song): The corrs: Breathless

The daylight’s fading slowly
but time with you is standing still
I’m waiting for you only
The slightest touch and I’ll feel weak

I cannot lie; From you I cannot hide
I’m losing the will to try
Can’t hide it (can’t hide it) Can’t fight it (can’t fight it)
So…

Go on, go on, come on leave me breathless
Tempt me, tease me until I can’t deny this
loving feeling, make me long for your kiss

Go on, go on
Yeah, come on…
Leave a Reply

