Confuselive…

I often wonder, is it me ONLY? With doubts and fears or does it happen with everyone? The cautious me wants to break free at times. I wannabe ruthless, blunt and sharp.

The big question these days – how not to expect and compare 🙂 The only two things that erode happiness from life to a major extent (Pareto’s 80:20 principle). And the next question is – how to be carefree. Should there be persuit for happiness or it comes naturally. I want to be some of the Swamis of life:

Boss : What’s the status of project?
Swami: Well on track Sir but I need a bit more time.

Boss : Where is the presentation I asked for?
Swami: Well on track Sir but I need a bit more time.

Boss : What happend to revenue figures?
Swami: Well on track Sir but I need a bit more time.

You see what I mean? Swamis are some tension free souls who luckily have found something more motivating than the challenging code. I want to be Calvin – Why be snooty when you can be Impossible!!!

PS: So people tell me whether I should,
[A.] Be ruthless and blunt
[B.] Allow life take it’s course
[C.] Dammit, I need the same answer!

PPS: Britney Spears – Everytime
Everytime I try to fly, I fall
Without my wings, I feel so small
I guess I need you, baby
And everytime I see you in my dreams
I see your face, it’s haunting me
I guess I need you, baby
2 thoughts on “Confuselive…

  1. illusion December 19, 2007 at 10:30 AM Reply

    Firstly, its nice to see you back over here. Its been quite a while since you stopped blogging. Anyhow better late than never.Now coming to very interesting point that you raised alongwith associated set of questions.Well, to my thinking, my reply would be option C, but for you i can advice to go with along option B which in case would more wise if you like to have stability in Life, to have social and personal responsibilites to fulfill.Second choice is if you are not bothered about consequences, nor your boudaries are restricted due to social norms, neither you have any responsibilites to fullfill, u can very well be ruthless and blunt.Lastly, you can go for both the above options, i.e, first go for B for sometime, after a while, when situations are condusive, you can very well opt for Option A too.Ahh…did’nt realized wht a lengthy comment i have given.Anyhow ALL THE BEST in whatever step u take but keep blogging….:>

  2. Anonymous December 19, 2007 at 10:53 AM Reply

    I think option a and b would best solve life’s puzzles. Some things in life you cannot change, hence “accept life as it comes”, which also is the gurumantra of swamis. Option a works best if your self respect is important to you and you don’t want to live with regret. Years down the line when you think back, you should be able to feel proud and happy of the decisons you made, and not feel unhappy about the crap you took in life. Cos the truth is and remains – The more crap you take the more will be given to you.

Leave a Reply

